About Us
Current Events
Past Events
Policy & Reports
Media Coverage
Contact Us

USA India Chamber of Commerce has created an exclusive BioPharma innovation ecosystem for senior industry executives, academicians, investors and policy makers to Learn, Share, Deliberate and Network. This unique platform creates mutually beneficial opportunities and relationships for the global Healthcare & Life Sciences industry.

13th US-India BioPharma & Healthcare Summit, Thursday, May 9, 2019

Some of the Speakers and Participants

Dr. Andrew Plump
Chief Medical & Scientific Officer
Takeda Pharmaceuticals

Dr. George Daley
Harvard Medical School

Prof. Susan Hockfield
President Emerita

Dr. Mathai Mammen
Global Head of R&D
Janssen R&D

Dr. Stelios Papadopoulos
Chairman- Biogen
Chairman- Exelixis

Dr. Martin Mackay

Dr. Steven Paul
President & CEO
Voyager Therapeutics

Dr. Bruce Chabner
Director of Clinical Research
Mass General Hospital Cancer Center

Dr. William W. Chin
Professor of Medicine, Emeritus
Harvard Medical School

Dr. Alfred Sandrock
Executive Vice President & CMO

Dr. Jonathan Epstein
Executive Vice Dean & CSO
Perelman School of Medicine, UPenn

Dr. Chas Bountra
Chief Scientist
Structural Genomics Consortium Oxford

Dr. Katherine Bowdish
Sanofi Sunrise

Dr. Philip Rowlands
Head of the Oncology TAU
Takeda Pharmaceuticals

Dr. Sridaran Natesan
Vice President- Strategic Initiatives

Jim Gilbert
Senior Partner
Flagship Pioneering

Dr. Jim Glasheen
Executive Vice Chancellor
UMass Medical School

Dr. Steve Hitchcock
Global Head of Research
Takeda Pharmaceuticals

Dr. Victoria Richon
President & CEO
Ribon Therapeutics

Dr. Michael Ehlers
Executive Vice President R&D

Prof. Nirmal Kumar Ganguly
Former Director General

Dr. Daniel Jay
Dean- Sackler School
Tufts University

Dr. Ansbert Gadicke
Founder & Managing Director
MPM Capital

Dr. Michael Mendelsohn
Founder & Executive Chairman
Cardurion Pharmaceuticals

Dr. Tsutomu Une
Senior Corporate Advisor
GCA Corporation

Dr. Maurizio Fava
Associate Dean for Translational Research
Harvard Medical School

Dr. Peter Mueller
BioXcel Therapeutics

Dr. Anthony Muslin
Head of Cardiovascular & Fibrosis Research

Brad Margus
Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Steve Uden

Dr. Kurt Stoeckli
President & CSO
Glenmark Pharmaceuticals

Dr. Shahram Ebadollahi
Chief Science Officer
IBM Watson Health Group

Dr. Carl Goldfischer
Managing Director
Bay City Capital

Philippe Lopes-Fernandes
Senior Vice-President
Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany

Dr. Michael Cima
Associate Dean of Innovation
MIT School of Engineering

Benjamin Thorner
Head of Business Dev & Licensing
Merck Research Labs

Dr. Tal Zaks
Chief Medical Officer
Moderna Therapeutics

Dr. John Donello
Vice President- Research Pharmacology

Dr. Ole Isacson
Professor of Neurology
Harvard Medical School

Dr. Iman El-Hariry
Chief Medical Officer

Dr. Raju Kucherlapati
Professor of Genetics
Harvard Medical School

Dr. Kimberly Wagner
President & COO
CiBO Technologies

Dr. Lex H.T. Van der Ploeg
Chief Scientific Officer
Rhythm Pharma

Dr. Christopher Wright
Chief Development Officer
Ironwood Pharmaceuticals

Dr. Iya Khalil
Co-Founder & Exe. Vice President
GNS Healthcare

Juan Harrison
VP, Head of Strategic Academic Alliances
Takeda Pharmaceuticals

Dr. Vijay Chandru
Strand Life Sciences

Vikas Sinha
Managing Director
MPM Capital

Dr. David Goldstein
Director-Institute for Genomic Medicine
Columbia University Medical Center

Dr. Birgit Schoeberl
Global Head Modeling & Simulation
Novartis Institutes for BioMed Res.

Dr. Ajay Dhankhar
Senior Partner
McKinsey and Company

Dr. Markus Haeberlein
Head of Discovery

Dr. Ajay Nirula
Vice President-Immunology
Eli Lilly

Dr. Isabel Aznarez
Co-Founder & Head of Biology
Stoke Therapeutics

Dr. Harith Rajagopalan
Co-Founder & CEO

Dr. Christopher Locher
Co-Founder & CEO
Versatope Therapeutics

Dr. Praveen Tipirneni
President & CEO
Morphic Therapeutic

Colin Hill
Co- Founder & Chairman
GNS Healthcare

Dr. Thomas Schuetz
Co-founder & CEO
Compass Therapeutics

Constantine Chinoporos
Chief Business Officer
Boston Pharmaceuticals

Dr. Frank Bobe
Wyss Institute

Sanjiv Patel
President & CEO
Relay Therapeutics

Dr. Rhonda Kaufman
Foresite Capital Management

Dr. Magdalena Leszczyniecka
President & CEO
STC Biologics

Dr. Meeta Chatterjee
Head- Business Strategy, BD&L
Merck Research Laboratories

Dr. Garth Cumberlidge

Vinay Ranade
Head of Biosimilars
Reliance Life Sciences

Dr. Raghuram Selvaraju
Managing Director
H.C. Wainwright

Winston Kung
Chief Operating Officer
PMV Pharma

Dr. Femida Gwadry-Sridhar
Founder & CEO
Pulse Infoframe

Dr. Chandra Ramanathan
Vice President

Dr. Barry Ticho
Chief Medical Officer
Stoke Therapeutics

Dr. Patrick Anquetil
Chief Executive Officer
Portal Instruments

John Ripple
Chief Executive Officer
Exonics Therapeutics

Dr. James Cassella
Chief Development Officer
Concert Pharmaceuticals

Chris Benko
Co-Founder & CEO
Koneksa Health

Dr. Stefan Scherer
Head Early Dev, Strategy & Innovation

Dr. Michael Vasconcelles
Chief Medical Officer
Unum Therapeutics

PJ Anand
Founder & CEO, Alcyone Lifesciences
Pharmasia News   Biospectrum India Online


Pharmasia News

Biospectrum India Online
© 2007 - USA India Chamber of Commerce Home | About us | Agenda | Council | Policy | Events | Photo Gallery | Awards | Membership | Membership Form | Internship/Volunteers | Legal | Contact us